Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 9th, 2010

Rah rah ah-ah-ah!

I made a HUGE mistake last Saturday morning. I was running early for my date with Lolo and the other bridesmaids, so stopped by Target and bought a Glee CD. I sang loudly and lustily all the way to Sam Moon’s; all the way to Cavender’s (not that far); all the way to Lolo’s house; all the way to the restaurant (not that far from Lo’s house); and all the way home (far).  I got home hot, headachey, tired, and sore throat-y.

I also got home with Bad Romance stuck in my head. That was Saturday. Today’s Wednesday. I’m still singing snatches from the song. I’m really tired of it. I keep hoping something else will take hold, or else that Bad Romance will get bored and wander away, but so far, it’s still “rah rah ah-ah-ah, roma ro-ma-ma, gaga ooh-la-la, want your bad romance.” “you and me could write a bad romance” “I want your love. love love love I want your love” and by posting this I’m probably showing how badly I know even the snatches of lyrics I know, but that’s what’s there and I’m stickin’ to it.

And while we’re on the topic of Glee, Monday night I bought two more CD’s, and loaded it all onto my iPod.  And Tuesday night I went over to Izzybella’s house and we watched Glee together. I will state herewith that I KNEW Sue Sylvester would do the right thing, and she did it so beautifully that I clapped for her.

And I’m even more pissed off, if that were possible, at Shelby. And Jesse is a complete douche-bag. Rachel’s so much better off without him, and I hope she realizes that.

That is all. You may now return to your regularly scheduled life.

Read Full Post »